Autumn Brings a Brand New School Year

Autumn Days should be filled with golden leaves, maple syrup, and times with our family and friends.

I apologize for not writing for a while.  As you probably know, things get a little mixed up when school starts again.  Now that everything seems to be flowing, I should be able to post more often.

I am writing this post for several reasons.  In this post, you will find a couple of cute videos to start off your school year.  I will also be sharing a few things you can do to enjoy your autumn.

A couple days ago, my brother and I wanted to attract footprints from an animal.  We went to the bottom of our hill with “a ton” of sand, and a couple spoons of peanut butter.  Now you can only imagine what we did with it all.  We smoothed the sand onto a “not-so-grassy” spot. (Now of course we couldn’t carry all that sand at once, so it resulted in “many” trips up and down the hill.)  Once the sand was smoothed we placed a lump of peanut butter in the middle.  It was just getting dark as we ran inside.  The next morning, we rose early to find peculiar looking tracks in our pool of sand.  We still haven’t been able to find out exactly what ate up all of that peanut butter, but at least we attracted one hungry animal!  Two Tracks                                                                        Many tracks in the sand

 

 

 

 

 

Hopefully you can see the tracks well enough in these pictures I snapped!  I really enjoyed this experiment even if it was a lot of time and effort!  I think you should try it if you haven’t already done something like this.

A week ago, while playing Playdough with my younger sister, my brother and I were feeling creative and made a cake out of Playdough!  Playdough is not just for toddlers!

We spent a lot of time on this “cake”.  It took a long time for us to get this gingerbread man balanced on candy!  We held him together with toothpicks. (I don’t know if you have noticed the toothpick point sticking out of his knee LOL)

Gingerbread cakeGingerbread Man

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I just thought I would share a couple of things we did at the end of this summer.  And now I would like to post these two classic videos from School House Rock.

Rememer to enjoy your autumn!  Notice the fall colors, do plenty of exploring, and enjoy your adventures!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

