Another Day of Art

Tuesday and Wednesday

I am sorry for not posting yesterday.  It was a day full of busy life.  I will just put both days into one post.  In this post I will feature two of my favorite illustrators.

Eloise Wilkin

Rainy Day-Eloise Wilkin

Thank God, who sends the gentle rain

That thirsty flowers may drink again-

For puddles on the garden path

Where little birds may take a bath

All things bright and beautiful,

All creatures, great and small,

All things wise and wonderful,

The Lord God made them all.

Wattering Flowers-Eloise Wilkin

Autumn Harvesting

This is an illustration drawn by Tasha Tudor of children canning in the kitchen during harvesting season.

I am very sad to say that for those of you who love Tasha Tudor, she has died just recently at age 92.

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Another Day of Art

  1. Do you know anything about Eloise Wilkin’s posters? I just received some as a donation for our non profit.

  2. Hello… bonjour… je vis à Toulouse…. et j’adore les oeuvres de Tasha Tudor

    Translation:
    Hello … hello … … I live in Toulouse. and I love the works of Tasha Tudor

  3. I love everything you posted here. Seems we have a lot in common. :)

Leave a Reply

