Christmas Reading

Hello readers!  I hope you all are not too busy to read this Christmas season.  In this post I have included a few books and novels I have thoroughly enjoyed during previous years.  I hope that you will enjoy them too.  The first book I have decided to feature this month is titled, “A Paper Bag Christmas.”  It is about two typical spoiled boys who find joy in something different from presents one Christmas.  Convinced to do some work for “santa” they visit children dyeing with cancer in a hospital.  What they find change their lives forever.  This book practically brought me to tears.  I ask you to find time in your busy Christmas schedule to sit down and read this book by yourself or with your family.

This book is more like a book for children, but can still be enjoyed by all.  “Annika’s Secret Wish,” by Beverly Lewis, describes a Swedish Christmas.  It’s illustrations are magnificent.   Let this book inspire you to have an old-fashioned Christmas.

And of course, this movie will be enjoyed numerous times by my family this Christmas.  “It’s a Wonderful Life,” has been playing in the homes of many families every Christmas for decades. 

Finally, I want to wish all my readers a Merry Christmas.  Remember to take some time to read and be with your family.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

