IT’s the Most Wonderful Time of the Year!

Hello Readers!  Here is the gallery of pictures I promised.  Sorry I posted them a little later than I had expected!  I hope you enjoy browsing through them.  Maybe they will give back some of that Christmas spirit that has already started to die over the new year.

These are some snapshots of my home during the Christmas season.  Doesn’t it look so homey?  I love the snowflake ornaments don’t you?  I crochet them out of white yarn.  Let me share the instructions with you.  Go to the link below for instructions.  Of course after you follow their design and get comfortable with the steps than you can come up with some designs of your own!

http://www.michaels.com/art/online/projectsheet?pid=e06327

~

~

~

~

~

~

These are some snapshots of lights that we explored over the Christmas season!  It was an awesome experience!  The lights were amazing! 

~

~

~

~

~

~

There were beautiful light arrangements of snowflakes, flowers, butterflies, santa’s workshop, the twelve days of Christmas, forest animals and much more!

~

~

~

~

~

~

I loved driving through so many lights!  Of course in the car we had Andy Williams Christmas music playing, until we discovered that there was music to go along with the show if we rolled down the windows!

~

~

~

~

~

There were trees with lights all over them and there were even lights on the lakes and ponds; such as swans and skaters!

~

~

~

~

~

~

Well those are pictures that inspired my Christmas!  I hope you all had a wonderful Christmas and a Happy New Year!  I hope to post again soon!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

