Truly Thankful

Well the day has come to a close.  Thanksgiving has come and gone again.  The fresh smell of mountain air; the golden leaves blending like a watercolor canvas.  The taste of turkey, gravy and pie.  Autumn is slowly dying.  Winter is awakening.  Thanksgiving is a time to remind us of the things we are most grateful for; including the fair weather and sheer beauty that autumn has brought us.   I am thankful for my family that surround me with love.  I am thankful for my dearest friends who provide hours of memories and talks.  I am thankful for my talents.  I am grateful for books to devour, thoughts to ponder, and paintings that take you away.   I am thankful for all of the beauty that one can discover in nature; wandering through a forest beneath towering trees, their strong arms reaching out to the sky;  dipping your toes into a clear brook; sitting beneath a golden tree;  watching a bluebird sing; and staring into a world of white and snow flurries float and peacefully land.  What are you thankful for? 

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Truly Thankful

  1. Destiny Baker

    I’m thankful for my family and friends like you. I’m thankful for my pets. I’m thankful for my birthday presents and cards. I’m thankful for having my Sweet Sixteen party. I’m thankful for getting a chance to spend time with my friends and family from New York and Florida, and getting to know my cousin’s girlfriend. I’m thankful for being alive, having a roof over my head, clothes and shoes to wear and food to eat.

  2. I am thankful for my new found love of books. I’ve never traveled so much as I have when I am reading. I also love the picture you posted. I go to school in Manhattan but I didn’t have the opportunity to see that place in Central Park during the fall. I also love your choice of music.

  3. Elijah

    I am thankful for my friends and family, my room and toys and most of all thankful to god for creating me

Leave a Reply

