Oh My! Times Does Fly!

Today, I am celebrating my birthday.   The years have gone by so quickly!  It all seems like just yesterday!  I often miss those days when everything seemed so simple.  When I didn’t have school and the business of life to worry about.  When I could run through my Florida backyard completely barefoot in the heat of summer.  When I could play all day without a care in the world.  When I could just be a child.  Childhood is a wonderful thing.  Children enjoy life to its fullest and are never afraid of just being themselves. 

But I am thankful for memories… 

Memories of all of the things I was able to do in those short years of childhood.  Memories of exciting trips to Disney World, Washington D.C, or Grandma’s House.  Memories of friends I have grown up with since kindergarten, or have enjoyed since 5th grade.  The thrill of finally getting a puppy after praying for many years is a feeling that is not soon forgotten.  But most of all I am thankful for the memory of family.  The night I saw my brother for the first time; camping with my dad; going on excursions in little mountain towns with my mom; the weekend my little sister was born.  These are times I will never forget…on my birthday and always.

I thought I would post something special for this day that I think you, my kindred spirits, will especially enjoy.  Here are a few pictures of me (and maybe even my sweet brother) throughout the early years. 

 

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Oh My! Times Does Fly!

  1. You are so cute when you were little. It kind of makes you want to go back to being that young. I SURE do! Well… Happy Birthday!

Leave a Reply

